Kohlberg’s theory of moral development
Kohlberg’s theory of moral development is a theory that focuses on how children develop morality and moral reasoning. Kohlberg’s theory suggests that moral development occurs in a series of six stages. The theory also suggests that moral logic is primarily focused on seeking and maintaining justice. (Cherry, 2021)
The student will write an essay in the English language where he/she will give the definition of moral development, as well as, briefly explain each stage found below of Kohlberg’s moral development theory:
Pre-Conventional Level:
Stage 1: Punishment and Obedience
Stage 2: Instrumental Relativist Orientation
Conventional Level:

Stage 3: “Good Boy-Good Girl” Orientation
Stage 4: “Law and Order” Orientation
Post-Conventional Level:

Stage 5: Social Contract Orientation

Stage 6: Universal Ethical Principal Orientation

Please, include:

Cover Page (1 page)
Introduction (1 page)
Content (2-4 pages)
Conclusions (1 page)
Bibliography (1 page)
Adhere faithfully to APA style format